Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shalimar Norris

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Shalimar Norris

5 out of 5 (68 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of vicki Lawrence

vicki Lawrence

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently switched from Trexis insurance to State Farm, saving me $70 a month!! I talked w Devin Farmer & he was an absolute joy to deal with! I have put off making this call for months bc of how anxiety producing it can be to deal w these things but Devin made it easy & dare i say even enjoyable? Such a nice young man that took his time w me & made me feel like my concerns were important to him! I will b a fan from now on! I did business w my last agent for approximately 30 yrs until i guess he lost interest in doing his job...im so happy that i found this young man & im confident that im in good hands now w someone that actually cares! Thank u Devin!"
Profile photo of Michelle Bihn

Michelle Bihn

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily was awesome today. She was upfront and very willing to help if she could get me a better quote on car insurance. I am already glad I switched to Statefarm!"
Profile photo of Alexandra & Elvis Escalante

Alexandra & Elvis Escalante

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily was very patient and understanding. She answered all of my questions and helped me to find a better rate. I definitely recommend her."
Profile photo of RobQ3769

RobQ3769

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Switched from Geico to State Farm and I saved 500 dollars a year. The customer service from Devin is extremely professional and very responsive. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for great coverage and exceptional customer service. Thanks for everything guys you rock"
Profile photo of Sharon Monroe

Sharon Monroe

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team work I had fallen ill and few family issues. Yet I was unable to afford the insurance but yet they help me to be able to afford it with this family oriented business I would give 10 stars if I could thank you again team state farm"
Profile photo of Johnna Mealing

Johnna Mealing

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily was great!"
Profile photo of Hannah Waugh

Hannah Waugh

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a wonderful experience! I now have 4x the coverage I had with my old auto policy in addition to renters insurance. I wish I had reached out sooner. Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Angelia Peavler

Angelia Peavler

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience was great! Devin Farmer helped me out to the best he could with two auto insurance and I even changed by house over with them too! Very good deal, I am now saving hundreds! Also, Devon was really respectful, and communicative to help me best meet my needs. Thank you Devin for the help!"
Profile photo of Jon Ratliff

Jon Ratliff

March 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, great rates!"
Profile photo of Allen Black

Allen Black

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Prompt, professional and courteous. Devin knocked it out of the park. Saved me more money than the little lizard ever could... what more can you ask for?"
Profile photo of Hari Datta Bhatta

Hari Datta Bhatta

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great!"
Profile photo of Sara Green

Sara Green

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Emily was so quick and responsive. I am confident she got me the best deal. My previous insurance company charged me over $1,000 for less than the coverage I was quoted for through State Farm. I am so happy to join this reliable provider. I 100% recommend."
Profile photo of Brittany Disney

Brittany Disney

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"insurance god= Devin"
Profile photo of Joseph Bowling

Joseph Bowling

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Devin farmer done everything to help me in my auto insurance. I will refer him to anyone."
Profile photo of Tori Isaacs

Tori Isaacs

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Emily Childress was very helpful and got us a quote quickly for auto! Will strongly recommend Emily with State Farm!"
Profile photo of Jesse Riffe

Jesse Riffe

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Emily Childress was a huge help with Auto and Home coverage."
Profile photo of Darlene Cromer

Darlene Cromer

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Emily Childress did an exceptional job taking care of our insurance needs."
Profile photo of John Coleman

John Coleman

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Needed quick renters for child attending UK; Emily and Devin responded immediately and took care of me in less than half an hour. Always happy with State Farm, and this office is outstanding!"
Profile photo of Amanda Gilreath

Amanda Gilreath

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Devin was amazing. He was very thorough with his explanation of plans. He knew what was best for my husband and I. He was was very quick with getting back with us. Not pushy whatsoever. Very happy with our choice."
Profile photo of Jason Spalding KY-Lexington

Jason Spalding KY-Lexington

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Since Joining I have had the best experience with State Farm. They look at what's better for you and your life style rather than sell you a general policy. They offer just about everything from automotive, health, home, and life. Can't get any better customer service excellent."
Profile photo of Trevor Smith

Trevor Smith

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I talked to Emily on the phone and she was very helpful. She answered every question I had and gave me a fast and easy quote on life insurance for a great price! I will be recommending State Farm to all my friends in family!"
Profile photo of Breana Smith

Breana Smith

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Emily was super helpful and nice and helped me a lot with what I needed!!"
Profile photo of Rebecca Hutcherson

Rebecca Hutcherson

February 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people. Great service!"
Profile photo of Pamela Morton

Pamela Morton

February 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Devin was very nice and helpful and got me a good rate. Thank you so much Devin. I am glad to be a state farm customer. More coverage for a better price."
Profile photo of Jack McIntyre

Jack McIntyre

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"My agent Devin was very thorough and professional with a touch of just being cool. I appreciated his help in changes/additions to my policy and informing me of discounts I was eligible for. He also brought some options to my attention that I was unaware of. Big up to him and much appreciation for his assistance."